Business Language and Communication Centre

Flexible language training
for professionals.

For
my team.

For
me.

Your personal Language Learning Mix

Give your career
a real
boost.

Every year, BLCC organises more than two thousand language courses. The best thing about them is no two courses are the same. Choose a course based on what you want to learn, your language proficiency, your professional context and much more. You can put together the perfect Language Learning Mix for your needs. One size fits all? Not at BLCC! Put together your personal language solution based on how and what you want to learn.

Do you prefer on-site sessions or remote sessions?

Would you like to meet your trainer in person or would you rather start quickly with a flexible schedule? You can opt for personal contact or a virtual training programme depending on your preferences. Whatever you choose, you may be sure of assistance that always goes at your pace.

How much emphasis do you want on e-learning?

Do you want to start on your own and then practise with your trainer? Or are you looking for more assistance and support? Determine the mix of e-learning and coaching sessions that works best for you.

A focus on language or a bridge to business skills?

Are you a beginner getting to grips with a particular language for the first time? Or can you already speak the language and are you looking to improve your communication skills more generally? Learn to make an impact — and make huge improvements to your language skills.

Individual training, group training or a combination?

An individual course is appropriate if you are the only person in your company doing language training. But you can also have lessons as a group with your colleagues, even if you all have somewhat different goals. With an optimum mix of group sessions and individual supervision, you get the best results.

Do you want general language skills or skills for a specific professional purpose?

Sometimes you want to master a language for a distinct situation. So you want to focus on the relevant vocabulary. You want to be able to give a presentation, use the key phrases that make you better at your job or send faultless professional e-mails. Your training programme will be designed to meet these professional needs.

photo-of-man-holding-a-book-927022
AdobeStock_99929164

Why choose BLCC?

This is what
you get with
BLCC.

Maximum impact

Put together the right Language Learning Mix for maximum impact.

We find the right mix  of training solutions that fits your personal context. As a spin-off of the university KU Leuven, we can find the perfect mix that maximises your progress in minimum time. We base everything on the latest research.

AdobeStock_224173903
CrossKnowledge

Develop additional business skills for even more success.

When you learn a language, you are learning to communicate. But it doesn’t stop there. Thanks to our partner  CrossKnowledge, you can use your language training to develop other skills as well, tailored to your job, interests and goals. Sales, management, leadership, personal development, smarter teamwork... you choose — and you learn!

man-and-woman-having-a-meeting-in-the-office-2977581
Strategic language policy

Go for a long-term strategic language policy for your company.

Language skills play a key role in the globalised world of business. Assess the current skills set per person, function or department even. Determine your goals and the language skills that are needed to achieve those goals.

BLCC offers tools that let you rapidly assess the current language skills. We give you advice so that you can soon find the right solutions and services,  and implement a language policy that bolsters your company strategy.

photo-of-people-leaning-on-wooden-table-3184325

Any questions?

If you are interested in giving your professional career a boost with our language courses or if you still have some questions, please contact our Training Advisors.

De juiste woorden, in elke taal, zoals jij ze nodig hebt

Onze
klanten.

Ontdek de ervaring van klanten in een ruime waaier aan sectoren. Wat vonden zij van BLCC's maatwerk in taaltrainingen?

Testimonials

Wat klanten,
trainers en
cursisten zeggen.

“I find it important to speak the language of the country where I’m working so I can hold a simple conversation in that language with my employees. My language teacher is very professional. She adapts the lessons to suit my learning style.”

Yves Zinggeler,CEO of Amgen Benelux

“Melanie taught me English, with an exclusive focus on my professional field. That means I am now able to do my coaching sessions in Manchester as well. Even my friends and colleagues soon noticed a big improvement in my English!”

Catherine Poissonnier,Business manager at Improve

“I feel much more comfortable now when on the phone. I can express myself more fluently in French as well when giving presentations and I no longer worry so much about the mistakes I make.”

Steven De Winter,HR officer at Reynaers Aluminium

“I was looking for a course that focused on speaking, in the sales context rather than general speaking skills. BLCC listened perfectly to my specific requirements. The trainer was very knowledgeable.”

Mario Muylle,Managing Director at Dovy Keukens

“I have regular lessons via Skype and I’m already reaping benefits from those lessons.  I recently advanced one level. My French has genuinely improved: I notice the difference in my contact with colleagues, clients and journalists. I’d give BLCC an 11 out of 10!”

Gianni De Muynck,Spokesperson at Axa Belgium

“I did a German course for my job, but I found learning German an enriching experience personally as well. What I liked most about the BLCC training was the trainer’s personal touch. She focused completely on my requirements and wishes.”

Benoit Van Elst,Key Account Manager for DIY at Unilin

Business Language and Communication Centre

Formations linguistiques flexibles
pour les professionnels.

Pour
mon équipe.

Pour
moi-même.

Votre Language Learning Mix personnel

Donnez un
coup de pouce
à votre carrière.

BLCC organise annuellement plus de deux mille formations linguistiques. Et point positif : aucune formation n'est identique. Choisissez une formation sur la base de vos objectifs d'apprentissage, de votre niveau de langue, de votre contexte professionnel, et de bien plus encore. Composez ainsi le Language Learning Mix idéal qui correspond le mieux à vos objectifs. Un programme unique pour tous ? Pas chez BLCC ! Élaborez vous-même votre solution linguistique personnelle en fonction de ce que vous voulez apprendre et de la manière dont vous voulez apprendre.

Des sessions sur place ou à distance ?

Vous préférez rencontrer votre formateur en personne ou démarrer rapidement avec un planning flexible ? Optez pour un contact personnel ou pour une formation virtuelle en fonction de vos préférences. Rassurez-vous : quel que soit votre choix, vous bénéficierez toujours d'un suivi à votre rythme.

E-learning : un peu ou beaucoup ?

Vous allez d'abord travailler par vous-même avant de vous exercer avec votre formateur ? Ou vous recherchez davantage de suivi et de soutien ? Déterminez vous-même vos sessions e-learning et de coaching idéales.

Concentration sur la langue ou passerelle vers des compétences entrepreneuriales ?

Vous êtes débutant et vous souhaitez faire vos premiers pas dans une langue en particulier ? Ou vous parlez déjà une langue couramment et vous souhaitez affiner vos compétences en plus ? Apprenez à communiquer avec impact, et améliorez considérablement votre niveau de langue.

Formation en groupe, individuelle ou une combinaison des deux ?

Si vous êtes le seul de votre entreprise à suivre une formation linguistique, alors la formation individuelle est faite pour vous. Mais vous pouvez également suivre des cours en groupe avec vos collègues, même si vos objectifs ne correspondent pas parfaitement. Car c'est grâce à des cours en groupe et à un suivi individuel que vous obtiendrez des résultats.

Usage professionnel général ou spécifique de la langue ?

Il nous arrive parfois de vouloir maîtriser une langue de manière ciblée. C'est pourquoi nous nous concentrons sur le vocabulaire dont nous avons besoin. Vous souhaitez réaliser une présentation de manière fluide, maîtriser les phrases-clés qui correspondent à votre contexte professionnel, ou envoyer des e-mails professionnels sans faute ? Vos formations sont adaptées à vos objectifs.

Taalopleidingen
Taalopleidingen

Pourquoi choisir BLCC ?

La différence, BLCC
la fait pour
vous.

Impact maximal

Composez le Language Learning Mix idéal pour un impact maximal.

Nous élaborons le Mix adéquat  de solutions d'apprentissage en fonction de votre contexte personnel. En tant que spin-off de la KU Leuven, nous trouvons le Mix parfait qui vous assure l'apprentissage le plus efficace et rapide. Nous basons toutes nos informations sur les études les plus récentes.

Taalopleidingen
CrossKnowledge

Développez des compétences entrepreneuriales supplémentaires pour davantage de succès.

Apprendre une langue, c'est apprendre à communiquer. Mais ça ne s'arrête pas là. Grâce à notre partenaire  CrossKnowledge, vous pouvez également acquérir d'autres compétences pendant votre formation linguistique, en fonction de votre poste, de vos intérêts et de vos ambitions. Vente, gestion, direction, développement personnel, travail d'équipe plus intelligent, etc. Vous choisissez, et vous apprenez !

Taalopleidingen
Politique linguistique stratégique

Optez pour une politique linguistique stratégique durable dans votre entreprise.

Dans un monde des affaires international, les compétences linguistiques jouent un rôle clé. Évaluez les compétences existantes – par personne, par fonction, et même par département. Fixez vos objectifs et déterminez les compétences linguistiques nécessaires pour les atteindre.

BLCC vous donne les outils dont vous avez besoin pour évaluer vos compétences linguistiques. Vous recevez des conseils afin de rapidement trouver les solutions et services adéquats.  BLCC met ainsi en œuvre une politique linguistique qui renforce votre stratégie commerciale.

Taalopleidingen

Vous avez encore des questions ?

Vous avez envie de stimuler votre carrière professionnelle grâce à nos formations linguistiques ? Ou vous avez encore des questions ? Contactez nos conseillers en formation.

De juiste woorden, in elke taal, zoals jij ze nodig hebt

Onze
klanten.

Ontdek de ervaring van klanten in een ruime waaier aan sectoren. Wat vonden zij van BLCC's maatwerk in taaltrainingen?

Testimonials

Wat klanten,
trainers en
cursisten zeggen.

Virtual learning is very efficient as it can flexibly adapt both to work and private schedules. Despite being undoubtedly the future of training, it is true that this form requires motivation and self-discipline in order to be effective. Because of the lack of fixed timeslots and usually the absence of classmates, one might have the tendency to skip sessions and therefore lose pace. To avoid this, motivation can be boosted up by tailoring the learning content upon items that you really need, that you truly like, and that help improve your skills. My personal experience with the BLCC courses is very positive, having followed German classes for several years and I can express my full satisfaction about the teachers’ professionalism and competence.

Christiam Gasparini, Marketing manager at ON SEMICONDUCTOR

« Je cherchais une formation qui me permettrait de me concentrer sur mes compétences orales. Pas seulement l’usage général de la langue, mais également dans le contexte commercial. BLCC a parfaitement répondu à cette attente spécifique. Le formateur maîtrisait le sujet. »

Mario Muylle,Administrateur délégué chez Cuisines Dovy

« Je trouve qu’il est important, pour pouvoir avoir une conversation simple avec mes employés, de parler la langue du pays dans lequel je travaille. Ma formatrice en langue est très professionnelle. Elle adapte les cours à mon style d’apprentissage. »

Yves Zinggeler,CEO chez Amgen Benelux

« Melanie m’a enseigné l’anglais, mais s’est uniquement concentrée sur mon domaine d’expertise, si bien que je peux à présent donner mes séances de coaching à Manchester également. Même mon entourage a vite remarqué que mon anglais s’était considérablement amélioré ! »

Catherine Poissonnier,Gérante chez Improve

« Je me sens désormais beaucoup plus à l’aise lors de mes contacts téléphoniques. Même lors de mes présentations, je peux m’exprimer plus facilement en français, et je n’ai plus à me soucier des erreurs que je commets. »

Steven De Winter,Responsable RH chez Reynaers Aluminium

« J’ai suivi une formation en allemand pour mon travail, mais j’ai également trouvé que c’était un enrichissement personnel d’apprendre cette langue. Ce qui m’a le plus séduit dans la formation de BLCC, c’est l’approche personnelle de la formatrice. Elle s’est entièrement concentrée sur mes besoins et mes souhaits. »

Benoit Van Elst,Key Account Manager DIY chez Unilin

« Je suis régulièrement des cours via Skype, et ces cours portent déjà leurs fruits.  J’ai récemment augmenté d’un niveau. J’ai vraiment amélioré mon français ; je le constate lors de mes contacts avec des collègues, clients et journalistes. Je donne une note de 11/10 à BLCC ! »

Gianni De Muynck,Porte-parole d'Axa Belgium